Government Department

NSW Department of Primary Industries

The Department of Primary Industries (DPI) is part of the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment. It works to increase the value of primary industries and drive economic growth across NSW, and includes three key divisions:

  1. DPI Agriculture is responsible for increasing the productivity and resilience of the agricultural sector. It does this through agricultural productivity research across livestock, plants and natural resource management areas.
  2. DPI Fisheries supports economic growth and sustainable access to aquatic resources through commercial and recreational fisheries management, research, aquaculture development, habitat protection and rehabilitation, regulation and compliance.
  3. DPI Biosecurity and Food Safety is responsible for the protection of the NSW economy, environment and community from biosecurity and food safety risks. Ii includes the NSW Food Authority.

Project Stocktake

View some of the collaborative climate projects that NSW DPI are involved in:

NSW DPI Resources

Please visit the NSW DPI website for a more extensive list of resources: